1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I think I'm not gay anymore but I'm not sure

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by crystallight268, Jun 3, 2015.

1. crystallight268

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So I've been identifying as gay for about 2 months now. I was so confident and happy when I realized that I was gay and was proud to say it. But now I think that I'm not gay anymore.

I'm gonna start with my dad first. My dad isn't really accepting of LGBT. I kinda already knew that for about a year or two because when he found out that my older cousin is gay he said to me, "I'm not really down with that shit." I didn't really pay no attention to it until now. When I came out to my dad over the phone, he said some stuff to me that really hurt me. He said that the reason why I'm like this is because I have the mind of a boy. Then he asked me did I ever kiss a girl before. I answered no because its true. I never did. Then he said "well then how do you know if you like girls or not?" I told him because I just know. He laughed when I said that. Then he said "how could you make a girl happy if you don't even know how to be a girl?" That really hurt me because I'm not an average girl. I dress in boy clothes and have a boys haircut. That's what I like. I'm comfortable in boys clothes. I'm comfortable with my hair short like a boy. Hell I love it lol.