1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Straight Female Who Wishes She Was A Gay Man

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by enjeruciel, Jul 1, 2015.

1. enjeruciel

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this post.

I feel a little awkward posting this as I am not sure if I am totally qualified to be here but I have some things I've experienced for a while and I was wondering if you'd be able to help me shed some light on my situation.

I don't know much about the many levels of sexual orientation and gender classifications. Many of this is new to me and I find it somewhat confusing and difficult to wrap my head around yet I feel like I might identify with some of these concepts such as gender fluid.

I identify as a straight female but for quite some time, since I became a teenager (I am now in my early twenties) I have felt something of a duel sexual identity as a sometimes quite feminine woman and other times as a more tomboyish or more masculine male, however even as a male I prefer androgynous "cute" masculine looks, boyish looks.