1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for Advice

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by thegreenlight, Jul 8, 2015.

1. thegreenlight

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    So, totally just stumbled on this site - but I've been been struggling for some time now, I really do feel like I need advice or...something. I'm not really sure. I'll stop rambling and get to the gist.

For most of my life, I just assumed I was straight. I was always attracted to men. I had two or three crushes on guys growing up - but I've never been in a relationship. So, I've never had any sexual encounters, I've never even been kissed. Honestly, sometimes it really hurts sometimes, I always feel like there's something wrong with me - I've been asked out before, I've just never been interested in the guys who ask me. I know I have high standards...anyway, sorry. The thing is, I have zero physical experience here. Maybe that's why I'm feeling so confused.

The thing is, I've always been attracted to women, too. I always liked looking at them, just as much as I like looking at men. Sometimes I think I even favor women - their curves and elegance, the softness about them. I tried to imagine what it would be like to kiss a girl. It was always something I tried to stifle - I didn't really think about it. I just thought about guys and thought about having a boyfriend...then I met this girl.