1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So sick of being confused.

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Lifeshcolar, Jul 12, 2015.

1. Lifeshcolar

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello! I'm completely new to this and just looking for some support as I'm so sick of the same thoughts circling through my head and just want to know whether or not I'm searching for an answer I'll never find.

Basically, like many others I've always identified as being straight. I had a couple of light same-sex experiences when I was quite young (8-9) with my still best mate that caused me some mental strain when I was in my teens. As far as I can remember I was 50/50 about it, didn't feel right, didn't feel wrong, all in all pretty meh and we used to find it really funny for some reason so I've dismissed that as nothing to important. I also have specific, mild OCD so naturally I thought it to be HOCD. I battled with it for a while (when I was about 16) before it eventually disintegrated as I just stopped caring. Now, after 5-6 years of not even thinking about it, its reared its ugly head after a bout of low confidence and esteem, the difference this time being I just accepted it and wondered if it was HOCD all along which killed all anxiety and the fear was gone.