1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Drinking led to...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by gwm78, Aug 18, 2015.

1. gwm78

gwm78 Guest

I am 37 and a gay male. I went over to a straight male friend's house last weekend and was hanging out drinking and after too many, we ended up making out and a little bit of oral. Let me be clear, HE started all of it; groping, caressing my face, blah, blah, blah. Long story short, we passed out and I left before he awoke. I texted later that I was badly hungover, nothing else. Haven't heard a word. I have NO experience where straight men are concerned and don't know how to proceed. I like him a lot and value his friendship. Would I be open to more? Yes. If he doesn't, that's okay, I don't want to lose his friendship. Is he bi? A closet case? I don't even know how to start that conversation...

Should I wait for him to initiate contact? Should I initiate it? My initial thought was to not do anything, but now I am worried that if I don't, it could spell the end of our friendship altogether. Insights? Advice?

2. brainwashed

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Communication never hurts. It lets you know where you stand. He might be feeling great shame, unable to deal with his inner self. Help him and find out. There might be a life long partnership at the end of the dark tunnel.

Later

3. Sky82

Straight men confuse me more than straight women, but like brainwashed said communication never hurts. Just tell him what you said on here, maybe leave out the bit where you wouldn't mind more. But the vaule of his friendship means more to you and you don't want to lose him. Once that bridge is crossed the others with fall into place if and when the time is right.

#3 Sky82, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
  4. gwm78

gwm78 Guest

Thanks.

5. gwm78

gwm78 Guest