1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newly Confused

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by lovethelauren, Aug 31, 2015.

1. lovethelauren

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    A while ago, I would have never thought I would question my sexuality. I had always viewed myself as straight. My first boyfriend told me at first he had thought I was bisexual, and I firmly denied it. I am now a freshman entering a women's college, and one person changed everything.
    They (let's call them Sam) introduced themselves and added that they used the pronouns "they and them". Using pronouns in such a way was very new to me - I had grown up in a very conservative community. I thought to myself that Sam was a very beautiful person, but didn't feel attracted to them. A few days later, I had gotten to know Sam somewhat and learned that Sam had struggled with some of the things that I had suffered with growing up (not related to sexuality). Over time, I began to feel very attracted to Sam. I'm not sure if it's because I'm now surrounded by women 24/7, or if I go back home I'll feel attracted to only males again. I know that I will always be attracted to Sunny, and I know I'm still attracted to males, so I'm not sure it's just a one in a lifetime thing or not.