1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you believe in bisexuality?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by cxx16, Nov 23, 2015.

1. cxx16

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I'm new to all these sexuality stuff because I started questioning this year.
    Before this, I always thought I was straight, even though I would always wonder if I could turn out to be homosexual, not because I was interested in girls or anything, I just knew that people can find out later in life.
    So, I think I might be bicurious or maybe bisexual but heteroromantic (is this a thing?), I don't know. I'm just really lost because my thoughts are constantly changing.
    I get anxious when I simply find a girl pretty or admire their bodies, which I've been told it doesn't necessarily mean anything, and I don't know if I get anxious because I think they are pretty and in my subconscious that could mean I'm anything but straight or if I get anxious because that actually means I'm anything but straight and can't accept it.
    And when I find a boy cute/hot I just go back to thinking that I don't know my sexuality yet and maybe I'm just fooling myself or forcing myself to find them hot, which is probably not even true. It's very complicated.
    Maybe I just want to experiment new things, even though I haven't experienced much of anything, and sometimes I even wonder if it could be hormones/just a phase???

I am very, very confused and hope to find the answer soon.

#1 cxx16, Nov 23, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
  2. Epitomeness

Out Status:
    A few people