1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i know if i'm a lesbian if i haven't even kissed a girl or a guy?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Elise, Dec 3, 2015.

1. Elise

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    i'm 18 and I've been questioning my sexuality for the past 3 years, i don't know if i'm gay or not and its really frustrating, will i know when i kiss someone? i mean i know i'm attracted to girls i just don't know if i'm attracted to guys. i'm just wondering if anyone could give me any advice on how i could figure it out with out having to kiss someone.:slight_smile:

2. Jax12

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Some people know without being with anyone, while others (like myself) needed to experience it first hand to confirm it. Everyone is different, just take your time.

3. paris

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    The way I see it, if you were attracted to guys you'd know it, the same way like you know you're attracted to girls.

4. ANerdWhoCares

You could very easily ask the same question to straight people; "have you ever been in a relationship with the opposite sex? No? Then how do you know its your preference?" People just know. For me it was easy, guys around me would be like "check out her tits" or "dat ass tho," and id be thinking "why? Whats so special?" Then id catch myself checking out dudes in the locker room before gym, and there you go. You just know it.

5. QBear

Jax12 said it very well. Some people just know, and some people need to experiment.

That said, what would be wrong with doing a little confirmation kissing?