1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me please

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Bry123, Jan 17, 2016.

1. Bry123

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Okay yeah so, I'm not good at this but I thought I was just a normal teenage girl when I started to fantasize about kissing one of my best friends. At first I was like,"Ew" and scolded myself, but then I felt more passionate about women ever since. The only thing I am scare of is I'm christian, like the girl who learns all the bible verses and has been to church every Sunday since she was born. I'm scared that if I am lesbian or bi, then my family will thing I'm terrible or even that I'll go to hell for it.:confused:

2. bubbles123

bubbles123 Guest

I'm sorry you're going through all this<3 But it's great that you've come to this site for help. Not only that, but that you've acknowledged to yourself that you have these feelings. That can be the hardest part. Even if you're still struggling to accept it, even just allowing yourself to see it is a very brave thing to do.

Slow down. Relax. Take a deep breath. Don't worry about your family right now. What's most important first is that you accept yourself. These feelings of yours are true and real and pure and not sinful. There is absolutely nothing harmful or wrong about your feelings. The only "harm" that could come is if someone chooses to be harmed in some way by them, by not accepting them. But that is not something for you to take responsibility for. What you can do is learn to be happy with the way you are - trust me this is absolutely something you can do if you haven't yet.
    So first, just give yourself a pat on the back for coming here for help instead of burying these feelings.