1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just deny it?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Aise, Feb 14, 2016.

1. Aise

So this is my first time posting here, I just joined the forum because I thought maybe you guys could help.

So as of recently, I'm not sure why but suddenly a turmoil started inside of me where... I'm just confused about everything, one of them being my sexuality. To start off because I'm guessing this could be essential info is that I'm 16 next month and female, so you can probably guess where this is going :b I might seem all over the place, I apologize and if any clarification is needed as to what my problem is, don't hesitate to say :astonished:

This honestly has been an issue since I was really young, but I guess I just shoved away without second thought, but recently it's come in full force. I'm not exactly sure when it started since my memory isn't the best, but the earliest might've been when I was 10 years old when I first noticed that girls were...nice. I'm not sure how to explain it the best, since I can't recall really my feelings when I was a kid, but I was subtly attracted to girls at this time. It wasn't on par with how I would have crushes on guys, it was something in the background lingering seemingly waiting for the right time to come out. For years to come, I would constantly think "Am I attracted to girls?" but I would immediately push it out of my mind, almost denying it and I still do to this day.