1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hurting and not sure how to help it...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Plank, Mar 12, 2016.

1. Plank

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Okay so, this might be a long post and I'm sorry for that, but here is my situation:

I am currently a freshman in college, but last year, during my senior year of high school, I fell in love with this girl and it has been really hurting me so far in my year away from her. Up until I met H. (I omitted her name) I always saw myself as straight. I was not very engaged with boys at my school, I would have "crushes" but never pursue them, I would describe my perfect boy etc etc--never really hooking up with many guys, or going very far with anyone at all. So, in the winter of my senior year, I meet H. and immediately I am drawn to her. She was a junior at the time, and I had seen her around but never talked to her before. After meeting her I wanted to spend all of my time with her always. She made me so incredibly happy that I felt like my happiness was overflowing. Everything in my life was touched by the way I felt. And I honestly, truly, truly think she felt it too. One night, I picked her up around midnight and we raced off in my car, going nowhere, and she grabbed my hand and held it, interlocking fingers, and I felt like electricity was coursing through my veins. And then she told me she couldn't even imagine her life before me. So this was clearly something big on her side, too. The year continued on like that--we were ALWAYS together, and when we weren't we were in constant communication via text. It felt so good and so right. Like everything in my entire life finally made sense. I decided I must be in love with her. I had never felt a love so potent in my life, so it took me a while to come to the conclusion, but once I reached it--I reached it with a stunning amount of clarity. I wasn't even upset th