1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why do things have to suck so much?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by unknownuser1991, Mar 23, 2016.

1. unknownuser1991

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi EC family,

You guys have always been super cool with me when I've been feeling low, so prepare to hit subzero as I feel as thought I've hit rock bottom. I am ridiculously unhappy and I can identify three key themes in my life that are really getting to me and keeping me in a state where I am close to tears and feel as if things will never get better.

1. Home life: I graduated from university in 2014 with a good degree from a relatively good school. After some adverse consequences in my working life (on which, more later) I was forced to return to my parents home. I'm back in the bedroom in which I grew up and I'm, through no deliberate fault of my parents, stripped entirely of my privacy and, to a lesser extent, of my liberty to come and go as I please. After four years of complete, libertine freedom, I'm stuck here and it feels as if I'll never, ever escape.