1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has having an eating disorder in the past made me question? opening up to internet

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Dobby, Mar 24, 2016.

1. Dobby

Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi,

I've been questioning for around 2 years and i've thought about it so many times that i just don't know/ even more confused, and could use an outsiders perspective. i really need help. So thanks in advance!

Age 12/13ish, i didn't have cruses as such but was prone to going red when speaking to guys (and girls, but mostly guys). I had my first kiss with my best friend (girl oops) just to see what it was like (it felt like i was doing something wrong but I wanted her to do it again but couldn't initiate it myself).

I had an eating disorder (all through early teens (recovered by about age 16.5ish)) and with that comes 0 sex drive. like 0.

At age 17 i had my first boyfriend, i didn't feel anything when I kissed him and I didn't want him to touch me, but I put this down to nerves at the time and now on reflection very low self confidence. I also felt nothing emotionally (at any point) , i broke up with him after 3 months (After spending 2 months planning how to break up...don't judge me eek), i felt relieved and I didn't cry.