1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No butterflies but equally no repulsion?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by avenuequeues, Apr 22, 2016.

1. avenuequeues

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Sorry about the long post but I would really appreciate it if you read to the end!

I am eighteen and have only ever kissed anyone of any gender while drunk. I am not the most confident and social person and have no idea how to initiate romance, nor am I attracted much to anyone at my school, so I have never been on a date or had a relationship or anything. I have also never done anything more than kissing and touching above the waist. I have been questioning for the last five years if I am bi/pan or not.

My question is this: I have enjoyed kissing guys. Though, as I said, I have only ever kissed anyone when drunk and either in a club or at a party, meaning the majority of times I've kissed a guy (and I've kissed way more guys than girls) it hasn't been very good, it's just a drunken club kiss. However there was one time in a club where I was very into it and would probably have gone home with the guy had I ever had sex before (just don't want to do it for the first time with a stranger, but after that I don't really care). Apart from that there have been a few other times where I have genuinely enjoyed the kiss (though never as much as that one time), as much as you can enjoy a drunken kiss like that (I am assuming that sober kissing with feelings is much better but obviously wouldn't know).