1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Screen writer looking for advise from lesbian

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by shuntianjiang, Jun 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shuntianjiang

Hello, I’m a screen writer. I’m currently working on a script about a lesbian girl falls in love with a man. FYI the theme of the story is about sexual fluidity, and the main character’s struggle of her identity. And a human being loves another human being should be celebrate without any prejudice, no matter what is their sexual orientation.

Just like in the movie Broke Back Mountain, neither of the two main characters had feeling about man before. And if they don’t meet each other they will be straight for their whole life. I talked with a few lesbian friends and asked them is it possible that a girl who never had feeling about men for her whole life can fall in love with a guy. They told me it’s possible but they just can’t imagine in any situation they will fall in love with guys.

My question is does any of you had the experience of having feeling about guys?

(Sorry English is not my first language, hope you can understand my question. And thank you so much for answer it.)

#1 shuntianjiang, Jun 28, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2016
  2. HappyGirlLucky

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Really? Why does the lesbian always have to fall in love with a man in the end? Even worse in your case, your whole movie seems to about denying the experience of lesbians. I would love to see a movie about a lesbian falling in love with another lesbian with no man having to be involved, now those are rare! I can't even think of one, to be honest. This is one of the reasons so many men think that lesbians aren't real, and they just "haven't met the right man yet".