1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help. I am so confused. What should I do?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by SimpleStar, Jul 3, 2016.

1. SimpleStar

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi everyone! This is my first time posting here and so I am not sure how to start but basically my problem is that I think I am starting to develop feelings for my guy best friend? And this is really driving me crazy right now since I have always thought of myself as straight and I have only been attracted to women until maybe now. I'm so stressed that I failed a major calculus exam last week and I NEVER failed a calculus exam (or any mathematics exam) before. NEVER in my life. I have been stuck in a repetitive cycle of "I think I'm falling for him" going to "Nah, I am certainly not." for almost 6 months now and it is driving me insane. So I finally decided to seek outside help (by outside help I mean surfing the internet for answers because I really don't want anybody I know to know about this) and I found this site and I figured I should probably give it a try. Please I need your insights and advice.
    So I have this best friend and let's just call him Marc and we have been friends since high school (I was 13 years old then, now I am 21). Which was very strange since I was such a bully in high school and I basically terrorized most of my batch mates and Marc was so kind and an over-all good person. We were so opposite that until now I find it unbelievable how this guy managed to tolerate me in those days. Thankfully I grew up and although I still have attitude problems and anger issues, at least I'm not as evil as before. Yes I used the word evil. That's how messed up I was in high school.