1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unsure of my sexuality

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by megan9, Aug 4, 2016.

1. megan9

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    hi! this is my first time posting so please forgive me for any errors, i'm very sorry. i'm a girl, age 17, and i've been struggling with my sexuality.

i've known that i'm not straight ever since the end of high school (about age 14/15 - i graduated early) and since figuring that out, a lot of previous things in my past made sense. i've never dated anyone and i've only ever kissed girls. i used to imagine myself kissing my best (female) friend and then i'd worry about it because "i'm worried that i'm gay even though i'm definitely not and it's just intrusive thoughts" (i have ocd so it was easy to blame things on this). in high school i used to make myself have crushes on boys because that was what everybody else did, i remember i had a crush on a boy because he had good grades and that's what i liked about him. i can't imagine myself kissing a boy or being intimate with a boy, and i definitely can't imagine myself spending my life with a boy. i really, really like girls, though.