1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panromantic?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Cervid, Aug 7, 2016.

1. Cervid

Out Status:
    Some people
    So.. I've been identifying as pretty much straight for quite a few months now after being unsure that what I felt for women was romantic. But I've met someone that has made me question things all over again! See, when I was younger, I had at least one instance of being attracted to a woman, in the same sort of way that I am feeling now. I had a lot of confusion about this and agonized about it forever, and ultimately categorized it as an exception, and went on to identify as pretty much straight.

But I've met someone that makes me question things again. I'm not sure if how I feel is romantic or not, though. These feelings are different and maybe.. less intense than how I feel for men, but at the same time, I'm not so sure they're platonic. They definitely aren't sexual, though. I feel like I'd like to hold hands and kiss and stuff, though. I feel really high energy when we get to hang out together, but I don't feel any sort of butterflies. A little nervousness, though. I laugh a lot when I'm with her, about things that I normally wouldn't laugh about. Hysterically, sometimes. I don't want to, but it's so hard not to.. It makes me feel like I don't want to leave the state that we're both in right now. (I'm in CA for an internship)

So I guess what I'm getting at is: how can I know that this is romantic and not some kind of squish/platonic crush? And also, is it normal to feel different feelings of attraction towards different genders? (ie: feeling "butterflies" towards some genders but not others?) This is maybe the 2nd or 3rd time this has happened. Like, am I panromantic or what?

2. Cervid

Out Status:
    Some people
    Still wondering about this. Has anyone had a similar experience?

3. Siggytron

Sexual Orientation: