1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

College is leaving me confused?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by hermionegranger, Sep 6, 2016.

1. hermionegranger

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    So I'm a second year university student, and up until last year, I knew I was straight and only found men attractive. Last year, during the first few weeks of college, I met a woman who is a year older, lesbian, and I felt something different. I was attracted to her. I didn't look at her and think, "Oh, hey, she's a beautiful human, I bet she'd be a great best friend." I looked at her and thought, "Wow, she's beautiful. I wish I could be with her," ...well along those lines. You get the idea. Never before then had I thought that way about another woman, nor did I have sexual attraction to women. Since then, I've been sexually attracted to both men and women. In the last year, it's become more and more commonplace for me to find women sexually attractive and that I've been interested in, most notably being her and my now good friend, whom is straight, as she's stated before. She doesn't know about me, but she said something once about her family thinking she was into women and she adamantly denied it. I find myself wanting to kiss women that I see, get involved with one, and it's very different to me. I just don't know how to feel, like how to process? I don't know, I don't know how to...explore it, how to....I don't know. I'm very confused and there's no support groups within 75 miles of me (I checked), and so I guess my point is, what did others do? Like what do I do?

2. nikanoo5