1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lesbian or Bisexual?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by secretstutter, Sep 17, 2016.

1. secretstutter

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm 16 right now and I've been imagining myself in relationship with other girls for at least 6 years (when I began to realize what relationships meant). Back then I just thought of it as fun and assumed that everyone was curious like this. In middle school I earned myself the bi label (I never came out but then I was never really in the closet in the first place) and I was fine with it. But somehow, it just doesn't feel right.
    Some time ago (a year or so) there was one guy, whom I kind of had a crush on. The thing is, as soon as he started talking about us being in a relationship, I totally shut him down. It's not that I don't like him - we're friends - it just freaked me out. I wrote it off as me being afraid of commitment. Thing is, I think I'm in love with my (female) best friend and I would be perfectly happy to spend all the time with her. And I hate the thought of her having a boyfriend. Or even being close to someone - closer than she is to me.
    I do get turned when I see attractive guys and I can imagine fooling around with them. But when I focus on how I would feel if it really happened, I get weirded out. I find two guys having sex hot but I wouldn't really want to swap places with one of them (at least 95% of the time, though it does happen). And don't even get me started on being in a relationship with a guy. I actually find myself cringing whenever I imagine it. When I think what I would like my future to look like, there's always a girl.