1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm new and confused

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Sen1234, Oct 23, 2016.

1. Sen1234

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So here's my situation. I'm currently a freshman in college and have started to come to terms with the idea that I may be bisexual. I say "may be" because in all honestly I have no idea. The first time I can remember even fathoming the idea of being with a women was around my junior year of high school. Coincidentally a female friend of mine had just come out as pan and then proceeded to professed her love towards me. I didn't have feelings for her but I suppose that is what got the ball rolling in a sense. My friends have always been primarily girls. I've always felt more comfortable around girls than guys. I suppose I've thought that if you were friends with a guy then why not date him. But recently I've been thinking that maybe I'm more comfortable around girls because I'm attracted to them. I've never been sexual with either a man or women so I have no idea what I want. All I know is that I have usually felt like I could be more myself when I'm around other girls. Here's the thing...I know my mother, brother, and maybe my father would be completely supportive if I were to come out. It's the other family members that I'm worried about (grandmother, aunts, uncle, cousins). I've always loved to be normal. To blend in. If I were to come out I would hence forth be known as the "gay cousin" and that scares me to no end. I want to be happy. If I could 100% be happy with a man and only a man then I would choose that in an instant. But I don't know if I can be and that is utterly terrifying. I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO GO FROM HERE.

2. boxinggirl87

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone