1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Welcome fellow aromantics!

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Patient4479, Oct 24, 2016.

1. Patient4479

Hi :slight_smile:

I'm Caroline: 16, Austrian, bi and aro. I've been identifying as bisexual for nearly 2,5 years now and recently (came to terms with it about a month ago) discovered being aromantic as well. I'm quite happy to have finally figured out my sexual and romantic orientation at the moment and am actually planning to go on a "date" with a possible future queerplatonic partner soon! :grin:

I just wanted to start this thread in case anyone has been wondering about their romantic/sexual orientation or wants to share their own story!

I'd love to hear all of it!
    Love, Caroline

[sorry for the grammar mistakes/typos, I'm a native german :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:]

2. Nightdream

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello Caroline, nice to meet you! Alright, so I'm kinda questioning a little my romantic orientation and wanted to ask you a question if you don't mind. How did you figure out you were aromantic? What makes you different from the people that have romantic feelings and what are your expetations for your future relationships? These questions could also help other questioning people that might be aromantic.

3. Patient4479

Hey Nightdream!

It's always great to be questioning one's orientation so good on you for doing that! To your questions... I'll gladly give you my perosnal experience if that helps you. If there's any more questions you just let me know, okay?