1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Still questioning.

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by CallMeKarnstein, Nov 11, 2016.

1. CallMeKarnstein

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hey,

I have a few general questions that I'm sure you've all heard like a million times before.
    First of all, I am young (I not "a bit young for this", I've been questioning for more than 2 years now) so I haven't had much experience. My first question is how do you know you're gay/lesbian/trans/bi?
    Being young, I haven't had much dating experience, I've turned down everyone who's asked me (which were all guys). I don't think there's anyone in my school that falls into the lgbt spectrum so I have no clue there.

My second question is- should I tell someone that I've been feeling these things or should I wait to find out and be sure if I am gay or not? I think my mom's already thinking those things, we had this weird chat about how I talked so much about girls and that I didn't know any actors names but I could name at least 20 actresses in 20 seconds.

That's all my questions for now- I hope maybe someone could spare a moment of their time for a young person in need of advice.

Thanks-

2. beenthrdonetht

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi Karnstein,

Well everybody and their uncle (and me) will tell you to not worry about labels, just be yourself, blah blah. BUT... how can you possibly do that? I know that the spinning speed of a young person's mind is faster than light. So here goes...

If you've been questioning for a few years already it definitely suggests you are not 100% straight. That's pretty normal. When you look at people and think "I could move in with that person", or "I want to snuggle with that person", or (advanced) "I want to undress that person", then it probably means you are definitely into that gender.