1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gay Club

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by AlecF, Feb 22, 2017.

1. AlecF

AlecF Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Never been to a gay club. Is there anything I should be prepared for before I go? Plan to go in a month or two. I'm just scared of seeing someone I know there and them outing me to everyone we know mutually.

2. AbsoluteNerd

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I have no experience with gay clubs, but my instinct tells me that if this person is there, they know what you're going through and won't out you until you're ready to axe the closet door yourself.

3. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey AlecF,

What are your concerns or trepidations about going to a Gay Club?

There are all sorts out there, so you should probably do a little research before-hand.

Are you asking about how to 'act'? What to expect? What basic signals are between gay guys?

4. AlecF

AlecF Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Quantum I am wondering about all three of those questions.

5. johndeere3020

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Alec, If you see some one you know and are afraid, just say hey, I'm not out yet, please respect that. Going to a bigger city? If it happens to be in Lacrosse start with a bar called Chances R. Everyone is welcome and the staff is always nice.

Good Luck
    Dean

6. AKTodd

Been a while since I did the bar and club thing, but...

A lot will depend on the type of club (or bar as the case may be).