1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused about my sexuality

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by dquestioning, Mar 2, 2017.

1. dquestioning

I am a college student who has recently been questioning whether or not I'm attracted to girls. I've only dated guys in the past, but I'm starting to question it more strongly now that I'm single. I usually just write down my sexuality as straight to make things easier and because I've never tried anything with a girl before. I just find girls to be attractive and I think I would like to date some of them and cuddle with them. I have kissed a girl once, my friend, just to try it. I would like to try it again. Sometimes I just kind of find myself staring at girls. It's confusing to me because I've never really questioned my sexuality like this before. Overall, I'm fine with being bisexual because I have supportive friends. But I just really don't know how to figure it out. How can you tell if you're attracted to the same sex in a romantic/sexual way? Sorry if this is rambling haha.

2. Manep12

It sounds like possibly you may be bisexual. Think about how kissing your friend made you feel. Did you enjoy it? Do you want to go further? What do you usually fantasize about? There is nothing wrong with experimenting if you feel like that may be the best option for you. Only you can tell! And you did not ramble at all, you're good.

3. dquestioning

My friend and I had been drinking some wine, and I brought up kissing, and she was like all right let's try it. And we kissed, I enjoyed it and tried to make it last longer. I think usually I fantasize about guys, but maybe I would fantasize more about girls if I ever did anything with girls. I think I've had crushes on girls before that I didn't recognize as actual crushes. Thanks for your reply!

4. Moonsparkle

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status: