1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Had my first kiss with a girl and didn't like it very much, am i really gay?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by WhizzerWins, Mar 19, 2017.

1. WhizzerWins

So I have identified as bi for about a year and more recently changed my label to pansexual, but ive never been sure about my sexuality. There is this girl Kathy who ive been friends with for over a year, we're in the same friend group. shes a senior and im a sophomore. last semester she found out i liked girls and told me she would have asked me out before we became friends, and that is when i first started liking her. the week after that she hooked up with this guy at a party and they proceeded to date for the next four months, all the while i have a huge crush on her. they broke up about three weeks ago and since then she asked me out and we went on one date. we had planned to go on another but a couple days before it she told me she still had feelings for her ex. then the next morning i woke up to texts from her saying she still wants to give it a try with me, just to take it slow. we're all in theatre and we're doing Beauty and the Beast and the cast party was last night. we cuddled a lot during it, i was sober but she got pretty drunk. at one point we were cuddling and all our friends had left us alone and she said she wanted to kiss me but she wanted to remember it. i said i wanted to kiss her too but it was ok if she wanted to wait. then a minute later she was like idc anymore i really want to kiss you. so then we kissed for a minute, my first real kiss apart from a peck my friend gave me. it was not at all what i expected, i dont think i was very good, my teeth kept getting caught on her lips, she has kind of big lips. i didnt really enjoy it all that much, it was very disorienting, i didnt like not being able to see what i was doing. i stopped bc our friends were coming in from get