1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

questioning

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by HufflepuffHugs, Apr 9, 2017.

1. HufflepuffHugs

Hello all :slight_smile:
    Through high school there were a few boys I had minor crushes on, one guy in college and the odd male celebrity crush. (I just love Nathan Sykes haha.) However, I was very lonely and unhappy, and just craved companionship. I developed OCD about age 13/14, and only ended up seeing a therapist by age 18, where I "passed tests" for anxiety and depression. Now 19, I still struggle with OCD but thankfully (mostly) to a lesser extent- I'm in my first year at uni, and had my first kiss in the uni club. Prior to that I was completely inexperienced. I've since kissed/made out with/ snogged 3 or 4 guys, and I know it isn't a lot of people to go off, but I've not felt any emotion whilst kissing them, beyond boredom and disgust (partly down to my OCD- I struggle predominantly with germs and mouth to mouth contact doesn't help there.) I've started to realize, I often just walk into a room, assess physical attraction levels of guys and see who I "could" kiss etc if they offered. This realisation came about because it's exactly what I do in the club. I don't fancy these guys, they're just aethetically pleasing drunk guys looking for an equally drunk girl for sex, and they're willing to snog me for a while. (Once I was sober, and that probably went on for 15+ minutes whilst I waited for something to "kick in", but it never did and I was just bored. He was also a better kisser than anyone else I've been with.)