1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

admitted curiosity to straight friend what now?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Confusedfellow2, Apr 17, 2017.

1. Confusedfellow2

So, three weeks ago I talked to my friend about how I have developed feelings for him and wish to try some things out like cuddling (I say try out because I have never done anything with a guy before but was curious to try it with him particularly). Sadly he told me he did not wish to do any of those things at all. As you can imagine after you confront a straight guy about something like that they assume you are gay, and they most likely will cut off all connections with you because they are scared of being associated with that. A couple days after that I sent him a long text explaining how I was just trying to be affectionate and how I thought he would maybe want too, but overall I value his friendship above all. He did not respond to the text... a week later I saw him and we talked, as expected he felt very uncomfortable that is why he did not respond, luckily though we clarified the situation that I was simply curious and not gay for him. Tbh I have given this some serious thought and I definitely am gay for him I just know he is not interested so I will just be friends with him.

We are friends still so that is a good sign as he was contemplating dropping me out of his life, but he obviously values our friendship to some degree...