1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying to Make Sense of It All

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by tryingtomakesen, Apr 24, 2017.

1. tryingtomakesen

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time in any kind of forum. I'm a bit nervous, but my therapist suggested that I join a support group and try some chatrooms to see if I can't meet individuals that are going through the same thing I am going through.

I am a married mother of two little ones. I have been married now for over ten years. I am also part of a pretty well known religion and it's view on homosexuality is not favorable. My husband is, for lack of a better word a "higher" up in the congregation. If I'm honest, I've always had leanings towards liking girls, but have never done anything about it. For almost a year I have been questioning my sexuality. I started being a therapist about 2-3 weeks ago.

I don't know if what I am feeling is real and I'm terrified of making a huge mistake that will hurt a lot of people. It's a very scary thing I am going through. At times I feel like I know exactly what I'm going to do and then other times, I feel like I'm making a huge mistake. My husband doesn't know about any of this, which makes me feel awful. We are having issues in our marriage and he is terrified of losing me. I can't tell him exactly what I'm going through because he will freak out. He's the best man I know and a very good father, so those are not issues. Mostly, the issues are: we've grown apart, I'm questioning my faith, and I'm questioning my sexuality.

I'm hoping to be able to chat with others who are going through the same thing. Trying to find some clarity and be able to talk to others who will understand what I am going through.

2. Worker Bee

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there. Welcome to EC.