1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused about sexuality :( please help!

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by heart4hayley, Sep 19, 2012.

1. heart4hayley

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    First of all I just want to say hello to all of you here on EC. After reading some articles and seeing all the positive feedback I decided to join. (Plus I need advice!)

Okay so here goes. I am a freshman and have never kissed a boy before. Looking back now, I've never really had a crush on a boy I kind of just wanted a relationship. These past couple months I have been really confused with my sexuality. I think girls are beautiful and much easier to talk to, (most my friends are girls btw) but on the other hand guys and girls having sex kind of turns me on (sorry for being graphic). Plus I had never had my first kiss. Well that is until the other night. Me and my best friend kissed. And she just so happens to be a girl. Kissing her felt really good. But I also kind of want to kiss a boy. ARGH. I know I have a long time to figure this out but I am just so confused. I think I may be lesbian or bi with a preference to girls but shouldn't I kiss a boy first?

Sorry if that was confusing my brains all over the place right now.

---------- Post added 19th Sep 2012 at 08:10 PM ----------

Oh and also being around my best friend feels good. Like whenever we touch I get butterflies in my stomach and feel light.

#1 heart4hayley, Sep 19, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2012
  2. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    First of all, welcome to Empty Closets, and I'm glad you already feel welcome here.