1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Ardilla, Mar 3, 2013.

1. Ardilla

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hey everyone.

This is my first time posting on EC. I need some help. I have been questioning my sexuality for a while now, and at first it never really bothered me. I always assumed that guys found other guys attractive...well. Clearly that isn't true. For my entire life I've always seen other guys as being attractive, but I also find girls attractive too. Most people would say that makes me bi, but I'm not so sure. I find guys a lot more attractive than girls and, to be honest, when I see an attractive girl it's more like I'm appreciating the fact that she is attractive rather than getting aroused. It's just not knowing that's killing me....I'm guessing I'm not the only one to go through this? I'm 18 by the way. Can anyone help?

2. DeanIsHome

So, do you mean you only appreciate women as beautiful but you have no sexual attraction to them at all? can you imagine yourself with a man or a women more?

3. Ardilla

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I rarely have any sexual attraction to women, but it's not like it never happens. At this point I can see myself with a man more than a woman, but I'm not sure if it's that I'm convincing myself that I like men more. I guess what's confusing me the most is that it seems like I'm bi, but I find men significantly more attractive than women. Are there levels? Should I just call myself gay?

4. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Welcome to EC!