1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning becoming anger

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by determined, Mar 8, 2013.

1. determined

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi, any advice would be great......

I have been questioning my sexuality for six years and no matter how hard I try to change the way I feel/think, I am 90% sure that I am not fully straight. I don't want to be bi/lesbian as I want/ imagine myself having a 'normal' life i.e married to a man, children, good career and etc.

However, I don't get any feelings for men apart from wanting a husband. If I find a man attractive, it lasts for five mins and then I can only see them as a friend. My attraction towards girls is very different, I get long-term crushes over them. I want to be with women, I get turned on by women and etc.

I have never had a boyfriend but I have had girlfriends.

Though I guess the main issue is that I don't want to like girls. I don't see it as natural or normal - I know that is controversial but that is how I feel. When I have these feelings for girls, initially I like it and then the guilt sets in and I get angry. Sometimes I will catch myself thinking about a woman or looking at someone at the train station for example and I will hate myself for it. I suddenly become overcome with anger and I get an impulse to hurt myself or hurt someone - just to get the anger out. Obviously I don't hit other people, I just get an impulse to. I have a history of slight self harm and although I haven't done it for a while, the impulses are getting worse the more confused I am.

I am 22 and single whilst the majority of my friends are engaged..... the future doesn't seem so bright :s So what am I?

#1 determined, Mar 8, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  2. greatwhale

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone