1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

questioning for some time

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by wildeflower, Mar 15, 2013.

1. wildeflower

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi everyone,
    So i'm new to this forum, because at this moment in my life I need a little advice/support.
    From about an age of 15 I've been questioning my sexuality. For some time I've considered myself bisexual, however later I labelled myself a lesbian and at this moment in time I just don't know anymore. (I'm 20 by the way)
    The problem is mostly that I just don't know how to figure it out. I've had some sexual experiences with both genders, however now I just seem to push everybody away that comes close. Mainly because I'm afraid I will hurt them later on. But probably also because I've become a little afraid to let anyone in.
    I was wondering if anyone had an experience like this, or has any advice. Thanks :slight_smile:

2. Lewnatic

Since you have experimented with both genders, which gender did you enjoy most? I know you said you push people away, but at least one of them must have gone somewhere if you're counting it as an experience.

3. Monocle

Out Status:
    Some people
    What helped me was focusing on who I could imagine spending time with in a romantic setting. Who would you rather date, cuddle, raise a family with? What feels most comfortable and natural? It's a little less sticky (pardon the pun) than the nitty-gritty sexuality question, since the human brain is often complicated in that regard...

Best of luck on your journey. :slight_smile:

4. ExtraC

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people