1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bi or lesbian? How to know without experience?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by sage13, Mar 26, 2013.

1. sage13

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey there! So, I'm pretty sure I'm at least bisexual and might be a lesbian. However, I have no experience what-so-ever with girls and not a lot with guys. I did have a boyfriend, (my first and only somewhat serious boyfriend), for six months last year and we kissed and made-out. At first, it was okay. It was new for me anyways, but after a while it was like I was just going through the motions and I didn't like kissing him at all. (I broke up with him because all I wanted from our relationship was friendship and I was uncomfortable with any physical stuff with him.) Shortly after, I fell for one of my female friends. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: Is there any way of knowing if I'm a lesbian or just bisexual without more experience? I have been attracted to girls before, but I don't know if I am attracted to guys. Also, I still find it difficult to accept that I am not straight, so I've been kind of clinging to the possibility that I could be attracted to guys too. It's so confusing!

2. Exoskeleton

Let me preface my reply by saying this: I don't know.

The fact of the matter is, I can't know. I am not sage13 (though that's a pretty cool name). Only you are, and so only you can really answer that question.