1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peer Pressure and Confusion

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Hannu, Mar 31, 2013.

1. Hannu

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey there. So, I'm new to this site, and I'm also relatively new to this dilemma, so I really hope you'll bear with me as I sort of stumble through what I want to say.
    Apologies in advance for the block of text that I'm sure is coming.

All right, so, starting from as close to the beginning as I can.
    I've always been a very masculine girl. I'm 6 feet tall, I'm really into martial arts so I have rather toned muscles, my body naturally produces a bit too much testosterone, I have little chest. Additionally, I dress very androgynously (I swear that's a word), in flannels or button ups and jeans or cargo pants, and my hair is pretty short. Because of this, ever since I entered high school, I've been pegged as a lesbian. Now, this wasn't really a problem for me, because of two things: first of all, I go to a very liberal school and have a group of friends who are super tight knit and all over the spectrum, and secondly, I've always identified as asexual. I have no interest in kissing, and certainly no interest in going further than that. That being said, I'm a very tactile person, so I love /touching people/. You know. Hugging, draping over, sleeping on, ect.
    Then I met this girl, about two years ago. She and I hit it off right away, and we're ridiculously close. We're always all over each other, and we even walk around holding hands, because I'm tactile like that. Everyone, and I mean everyone, thinks we're dating - but we're not. And we've made it clear time and time again that we're not, because, you know, we're not.