1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Video Games

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by nisomer, May 31, 2005.

1. nisomer

So what kinda vids/pc games do you guys like to play?

I used to play tons of games, but I've cut back this year. I have a PS2 and an X-Box but hardly play them. The games I play are mostly PC games. Warcraft 3, Counter-Strike 1.6 & source, Half Life 2, Age of Empires, Day of Defeat, and a few others...

The past year I've been playing mostly counterstrike. Started up a clan with my cousins last summer, we had a server, joined CAL (if any of you know what it is), and we pretty much died out when school started. Recently I started playing 1.6 again. If anyone else plays counterstrike we should play sometime :slight_smile:

Oh yeah and I wanted to get World of Warcraft really bad when it first came out, but the monthly fee was stopping me. Now I am glad I didn't get it, after seeing many of the people I know who play it, THEY CAN'T STOP!! I don't want that game to ruin my life more than games already have lol.

2. hawkeye

lol, I've never been absorbed by games, but my favorites are:
    warcraft 2
    half life 2 (i even got a tour of valve! great time)
    Battlefield 1942
    Halo (dont own an x-box, but i love the game)
    DDR (love hate relationship, i love the game, my feet end up hating me)
    Ivan Ironman's Super Off Road (ok, name the system! lol)

like I said, I've never been absorbed in games, I'd rather sit back and make my own. my friend is setting up a website for our games, so hopefully I'll be able to show you guys mine in the future. (made for windows)

3. joeyconnick

joeyconnick Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone