1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Electronic Music?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Anonymous123, Mar 16, 2012.

1. Anonymous123

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Any electronic musicians out in the community? Any music to share?

2. Cascade

I'm not a musician at all but I do listen to some electronic music. Could you maybe give an example of what you listen to? There's different styles of electronic music and I'm just wondering which kind you like.

3. Anonymous123

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I really like Aphex Twin, u-ziq, squarepusher, mouse on mars -- things like that :lol:

What kind of stuff do you like?

4. stupidIvan

Sorry to interject, but I LOVE Aphex Twins!

I don't make music, but I do love some Dubstep, Hardstyle, and Jumpstyle esqe electronic techno. Anything with a hard, thumping baseline and a wicked melody is what's up.

5. Cascade

Never heard of any of those but I do like the sound of the Aphex Twins a lot!

I'm sort of a nerd when it comes to music; I enjoy video game soundtracks and the like. I also like Daniel Lanois songs, they are great atmospheric music. But the music I listen to the most is the Homestuck albums (yeah HUGE nerd :lol: ). Homestuck albums are 85% electronic music and there is a lot of variety. There's atmospheric songs, more intense rock, video game style, slow sad songs, jazz, and really any other kind of music imaginable; great variation. There's a large selection of songs. I'd recommend checking out the bandcamp page and checking out some songs on the 17 albums. Bound to be at least one thing you like.

Mouse on Mars reminds me of the Portal 2 soundtrack so you may enjoy that too.

6. Hazel