1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any budding graphic design artists out there?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by -Michael-, May 22, 2012.

1. -Michael-

Sorry if there's a thread similar to this, i'd search but i've never been a fan of the EC search function haha.

So who's good at graphic design and alike.

I'm dabbling in website design at the mo' and it's slowly killing my brain cells.

It'd be nice to share tips and ideas. :slight_smile:

2. Jordash

I intend on going to a Tech type college to be a Pixel Artist for a video game company. Does that count? lol :slight_smile:

3. -Michael-

I imagine is would if i knew what is was haha

What does it entail?

4. thylvin

thylvin Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I am a graphic designer, i specialize in print production and motion graphics including 3d modelling and animations.

@Michael, you should check out World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) there are loads of tutorials, training and sample codes for free. if you are stuck how ever, you can always ask me. i also do web design for a living.

@Jordas, you have to be prepared to fork out a bit of cash for the right software. Those guys are pro and they use pro software, not the freebies you get on the net like gimp. they use things like photoshop, 3d studio max, maya, cinema 4d and a whole list of things. But as a student you will get huge discounts on the packages though the school.

5. -Michael-

Yeah I can set up and design a simple website. But it just takes so long because it's not something i do often.

I'm setting up a website at the mo, feel free to take it off my hands!! haha

6. thylvin

thylvin Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    what software do you use?

7. -Michael-

Dreamweaver.

8. thylvin

thylvin Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone