1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

People of photo editing and digital art: i need your help!

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by xxAngelOnFirexx, Jan 15, 2008.

1. xxAngelOnFirexx

I just got like this new awesome camera as a very early birthday present for my sweet sixteenth (my current sux because my other good one broke and my grandfather, who even though has a good camera himself, bought me and my sis lower versions instead of upgrade so i wanted a decent one this time).then i was going to get this digital editing program but then i noticed it didn't have drawing. what the best program for digitaly editing and digital art without a cost over $500? i need a cheap one but i'l will to pitch in if mom/dad bails on because of the price. i'm an artist and photographer and i've been waiting years to find one. i'm thinking photoshop but that was too expensive last time. i have a Windows running labtop. i'd REALLY apprecaite and feedback. or maybe two separate cheap programs for digi art and photoediting. and cheap in a good deal way not a poor quality way. i want to catch up with everyone else whose had stuff forever. and we don't have much money either. so thanks:slight_smile:

2. Miaplacidus

Montevideo, Uruguay / Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Try Gimp for photo editing... it's free, www.gimp.org. And it isn't that bad, I use that for Full Spectrum.

You could consider solutions by Corel as well, www.corel.com, so far I've had good experiences with those and they have trial versions available for download. Corel's solution for digital art is Corel Painter (at version X at the moment), and for photo editing, PhotoPaint and Paint Shop Pro.

3. sdc91