1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suggestions For PC Games?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by ShadowDragon, Aug 7, 2012.

1. ShadowDragon

Im brand new in the world of pc gaming. I just need some suggestions for some pc games. I really like RPG's, MMO's (Preferably if there action based), Horror, or simulation games. Much appreciated.

2. Shevanel

Amnesia
    Skyrim + Mods
    The STALKER series
    Terraria
    The Binding of Isaac
    Crysis because of graphics :3
    Dead Space series
    Legend of Grimrock
    Metro 2033
    VVVVVV
    Portal series
    Half Life Series
    Limbo
    Arma 2
    The Witcher 2

F2P- Tribes Ascend, Blacklight Retribution, TF2, Realm of the Mad God...

3. house of dead, i know its suuuper old but i still love it.
    oh and doom!

and jazz jackrabbit.
    its super old and not horror but its still good :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

wow im stuck in the 90s D:

4. CTJ

CTJ

I know its not RPG or MMO but i have to recommend Civilization 3-5, these are the best pc games ive ever played. I have literately lost entire days without realising to these games. I can start at 7-8 in the morning and easily go until midnight.

5. BudderMC

Haha, that is a good one to play xD

I could give you a whole list of (free, I'm cheap) MMOs, but most of them aren't great to be honest. If you want an action-MMO, I personally liked Vindictus. On the same boat, Guild Wars 2 comes out end of August and is supposed to be great. Diablo 3's pretty good too.

Shevanel said Terraria, I say Minecraft, they're both similar (from what I see) sandbox/creative-type games. One's 2D and the other is 3D. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Team Fortress 2 is great if you want a shooter.

And finally, League of Legends is an MMO, but more uh.. strategy-based I guess. It's certainly unique/interesting gameplay. Seems to be a love-it or hate-it kinda deal. Worth a try.