1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by ShadowDragon, Feb 17, 2013.

1. ShadowDragon

I'm just wondering if anyone else has this probelm I have. . . . When ever I make a toon or avatar in a game I'm always a female! I don't really know why but I just feel happier playing a female. I don't think I've ever made a male avatar in a game unless I'm forced to. ._. But i'm not transgendered or anything. Just curious on peoples thoughts~ P.S. This is like my deep dark secret I've never told anyone before. . . I've always been kinda ashamed of this...

2. BudderMC

[​IMG]

Seriously, I do this ALL THE TIME. And I've done it since I started playing RPGs... so that's like what, at least 8 or so years? It's always perplexed me.

I remember someone saying that guys make girl avatars because they're something "hot" to look at... obviously doesn't apply if I'm gay. And I see the appeal in that - I've made guy avatars before.

I find lately if I get to totally create my own character, he'll be a male that's mostly in my likeness, but not exactly (like a Khajiit in Skyrim :grin:). But if it's a game where there's set characters to pick from, then I usually gravitate towards females (i.e. League of Legends, Vindictus, etc.)

I dunno. It seems the girls always have the cooler outfits and more badass weapons/skills and general personalities. Guys are usually "I'M SO MANLY AND MYSTERIOUS". And if they're gender nonconforming, then they're really feminine... which isn't generally appealing to me (whereas a badass gender nonconforming girl is awesome to play as, for me).

3. ForceAndVerve

I wouldn't read into it much. Some of my mates always go for female avatars in games. Some of them even go for the most cute/girly avatar possible. Not idea why, but I think guys choosing female avatars is too common for it to be something you should be embarrassed about.