1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Board Games?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by RainbowMan, May 6, 2013.

1. RainbowMan

While most of the content here is dedicated to computer games, what about board games the require you to play in meatspace? I'm just getting into them, and my god it's addicting (and there's no downside to it, except maybe overeating at the deli's that we play at! That and your wallet being empty because you've bought too many games)

I just played Saboteur (with the expansion), Seasons, Archipelago (not my kind of game, a bit complicated but easier once you get into it - and LOOOONNNNNGGGGGGGG), 7 Wonders, probably some others.

What do people like???

2. Cascade

Board games are my passion, even though I may not win as often as I would like. I enjoy playing Settlers of Catan, Dungeons and Dragons, 7 Wonders, Ticket to Ride, Scrabble and many more.

3. Argentwing

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I played Settlers of Catan for the first time last week. While I think it's definitely lacking in the conflict aspect (it's all about growth and no changes once established) it's a really well thought-out game which has depth while being easy to pick up.

I want to get back into DnD, though. It's not so much a board game as a game that sometimes involves a board, but tons of fun.

4. BMC77

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I used to really like board games, but it's been years since I played any, and even longer since I played regularly. One fantasy is getting an opportunity to play board games more often.

The games mentioned here are ones played years back. And there is a huge amount of sentiment wrapped up: