1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie here

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by reaper8725, Jul 17, 2013.

1. reaper8725

Living in a sexless marriage now for 13 years.
    I'm stuck here. Problem is, now at 52 years old, married with 3 kids.... and I have no idea what I'm all about. Am I gay? am I bi? am I just screwed up? I've tried just diving into work/family/projects etc. and forgetting all about sex, or having sex, or needing sex. But it's still there, the need I mean. I do stupid things I shouldn't, like having sex with other guys, totally anonymous. And outside of having to get tested all the time, it's really not so bad hell, it's been 13 years. Guys don't usually have expectations. We do it, we have fun. It's over, END of story. Then the need comes back again. I'm really sick of this cycle. What do married guys do? I can't seem to stop, but i'm not getting any younger and now pretty much undesirable to most men that turn me on. Damn, I'm screwed!

2. Dublin Boy

Dublin Boy Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi reaper8725 :welcome: to EC :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:ride:

3. campervankid

Hi, welcome to ec! :slight_smile: Even if you don't know fully what your sexuality is yet, you don't sound happy in your marriage anyway. You should talk to your wife because if you aren't happy then she probably isn't either. You're not screwed just unhappy which isn't a crime, but the only way you can be happy is by confronting your problems, even if that means ending a marriage after 13 years. Anyway, good luck and I hope you get the advice and support you need.

4. Lunarchy

Well, as an unmarried 23 year old lesbian, I can't really relate to your situation, soo all I can say is, Welcome to EC and good luck with your endeavors ^)^

5. BadCanadaJoke

hey and welcome!

6. wittyusername

Hi and welcome!! :smilewave

7. merlin

merlin Guest