1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Um hi

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Case, Oct 16, 2013.

1. Case

Currently DE. Also, FL, NV, AL and California!
    Hi, I'm a broke college grad working a weird job as a wilderness instructor. I joined this site because I've been having some feeling and thoughts that I don't really understand and it's become more so this past year. I've always been accepting of every type of person in the world because I think people are fascinating. I come across as shy but I just like people watching and learning. I like being well informed about different people and their cultures, and the LGBT community is no different. My best friend is Bi and I have a good friend that is Gay, but I can't talk to either of them about my growing confusion because I'm scared. I don't really understand if my feelings are real or if I'm just curious because it is something different or new. I also, remember that I haven't had a boyfriend since high school, and I never had a serious relationship or felt a connection to any guys I have ever met. Which, gets me thinking. So, I'm just looking to hear other stories or similar experiences. I'm really troubled by this and I just need to figure it out. I hate not knowing myself, because I always thought I did. Sorry, that was really long.

So, hi everyone. That was my soap.

2. UIOP

Hi Case! Welcome to Empty Closets! What's great about EC is that there are so many of us who have felt/feel a similar way to you. Hopefully, we can help you :slight_smile:

3. Case

Thank you, I hope to figure this out. I need all the help I can get :slight_smile:

4. srslywtf

Hey! This is a great place to figure out confused feelings :slight_smile:

5. Fiddledeedee

Welcome to EC, Case! I hope you enjoy your time here. :slight_smile: May I ask what you do as a wilderness instructor?

6. lovely lesbian

Hello welcome

7. tommyj

Gender Pronoun: