1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Siddartha & Govinda

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Byyourside2013, Dec 21, 2013.

1. Byyourside2013

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    This is my first time here. I hope you all will be patient with me. I really need to talk about what is going on in my life, just now. I realize that everyone is busy, etc, but I need some advice. I'm not sure how this works, but if there's anybody out there, I would certainly appreciate the time.

2. BookDragon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    There's lots of us out here, and we are all happy to help! :slight_smile:

3. Byyourside2013

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I don't really know where to start. I have been married for nearly 20 years to a woman whom I admire very much. We met in college (both English majors), and had so much in common, as readers, and lovers of music (ESP the Grateful Dead, et al. Both of us sort of idolize the sixties.) We were infrequently intimate, because of our proximity, really. There was never any passion, even early on, and I wasn't sure why that sort of thing should be part of our friendship anyway, but I was not an unwilling partner.

4. freeskies

Hi there! Welcome to EC! We are always here to help. Sorry this should come up ...but are you Indian by any chance? i figured that from your subject line:slight_smile: they sound like hindu names...

5. Byyourside2013

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I am so dumb. I don't know how to chat here, but if you're still around, Cambridge, UK, thanks, mate. I still don't know where this path is going to lead, but it's nice to know I'm not alone. Bully for us.

6. freeskies

should not be a problem.... i think its best if you post your story/question under "Family, Friends, and Relationships" or "chit chat". You are sure to receive some advice