1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another Face to Grace Your Threads

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by 70th City, Jan 8, 2014.

1. 70th City

A newcomer on Empty Closets. Now there's something you don't see every day. Oh wait, you do. Never mind.

Hello there! My name's Jim, I live in Kent, England, and I'm an 18 year old student. Music is my passion, although my taste in music is somewhat uncool (80's and 90's new wave rock/synth/dance; almost nothing from recent years appeals to me). I hope to study music at university this year. Like many people my age, I love video games as well. I also enjoy travelling to new places, the arts, and nature. Now, on to the main thing...

I first had suspicions that I wasn't straight when I was 16, roughly 2 years ago today. Previously, I never had any attraction to girls and I wondered why (I grew up thinking I'd be straight, of course), but having had little education about homosexuality, I figured this would change in a few years. It didn't, and then the possibility I might be gay came to me. And it became official when I saw this boy in one of my classes who had a slender body, a cute face and a dark, sexy voice. For some reason, I was infatuated and couldn't stop eyeing him (he was straight, though, and thankfully never noticed me looking his way) and subsequently I began to have fantasies about boys only. When I realised this, I was slightly shocked, but I also felt triumphant at having found the answer at last.

Recently however, I've had a couple of girls in my classes who are quite sweet, and I've developed minor crushes on them. My orientation is most likely biromantic homosexual; I might hug these girls, but wouldn't get too close. I'd say I'm a low 5 on the Kinsey scale.