1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im a newbie here.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Aloneinacrowd78, Jan 20, 2014.

1. Aloneinacrowd78

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello all. I am a new user on here and thought i would check it out. I am 35 years old and im gay/bi. When i say that let me explain. Im gay but due to my up bringing of being raised that gay is frowned upon i was forced into relationships with women. Obviously they were not functional relationships due to physical attraction issues. So none of my relationships have really lasted there. Now a days, i am considered to be bi however i am attracted to guys.

On the other side, i am attracted to guys younger than myself. I am not attracted to guys my own age or older. It is hard for me to accept but i am trying to be who i am on the inside. But i seem it to be increasingly harder to meet with guys im attracted to as i can not find guys in the age range im looking for who are also attracted to me. I feel so alone on this although im sure i am not alone.

I am a kind hearted gentle soul easy going person. I have love to give but no one to share with. I want to meet that speacial someone i can treat, hug, love, and share with. I know my attraction leaves me focusing on 18-25 year old guys who dont seem to be attracted to me back. I dont want to come across as a preditor either as that is certainly not what i want. But as it seems, the older i get my attraction stays the same. I like to think if i can meet a young guy who steals my heart that we can get old together. Maybe im a dreamer. I just want to be me, happy, free, and in love. Seems impossible.

2. Cigsmoker

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Aloneinacrowd78,

First of all, a big welcome to both of us for I am a newbie here as well just like you.