1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Betrys, Mar 6, 2014.

1. Betrys

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I am new to not only this site but as a member of the GLBT community. I'm 57, recently separated and previously widowed.Even though I was attracted to boys and girls in school, I often dreamed about girls and came on to several without realizing it until rebuffed, which was embarrassing.
    I married the first time because I truly loved my first husband, sex was very new to me, and I was told only men were gay, but women married men. I did as I was raised and married a truly wonderful, loving man who understood I was not always attracted to him sexually as the years went by. I was bi-curious after he died because he encouraged me to turn back the clock, so to speak, experience life, and get to know me. Along the way I met my second husband, who I also love, but informed me I was definitely not attracted to him as much as women. He encouraged me to get to know that part of myself. I did, sadly, with the wrong woman. Though we are now separated, with 700 miles between us, we are still friends, encouraging one another to find what's right for each of us.
    So here I am. I want to meet others who have had the same experience as myself, who had loved, married, had families, and are ready to become totally free to be who they are. :newcolor:
    "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference."
    The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost (my favorite since a child)

2. FireSmoke

FireSmoke Guest

3. lukeluvznicki13

Welcome to EC! Enjoy your time on the site :slight_smile: :grin: :smilewave (*hug*)

4. Betrys

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family

:newcolor: