1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So, I guess I just fell onto the 'register' button

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by GoPink, Mar 15, 2014.

1. GoPink

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey All,

I'm Darren, however, you can call me Dazza or GoPink if y'all wish. What does one write when introducing himself? There's not much structure, or advice on how to do so, I guess. I give the long, boring, reel of an introduction then.

So, a Darren that is 17 years' old. I live somewhere in my head, sometimes it's pleasant and other times it sucks. I'm gay and out to all, by which I've had mixed responses from my family - All but my father accept it; he brushes over the topic, and doesn't like to talk about it. I'm a student, currently. I'm studying AS levels - APs for Americans? I think. Muchas essays from three of my four subjects, the four being: Maths (Statistics), Psychology, Government and Politics, and Philosophy of Religion with Religious Ethics.
    Speaking of essays, I've got five to write and I'm spending time introducing myself on here. Priorities, Darren, do you not have them right?

Anything else you guys want to know? Favourite film(s), music, food? Yeah? Well, fire at me all the questions you have.

2. Gen

Gen

Welcome to EC! (^_^)^

Hopefully, he will come around with time. At least his reaction wasn't explosive and combative. I will, however, warn you that this site is the ultimate procrastination pass time. It just sucks the time away...

3. GoPink

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    On the plus side, he lives 150 miles (ish) from me, so it doesn't affect my everyday life.
    I think I may have to learn to multi-task. Or develop the ability to write essays in my sleep... now that would be interesting, and a cool thing to be able to do.

But, yes, thanks for the welcome. :slight_smile:

4. FireSmoke