1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi everyone!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by LezBeFriends, Mar 16, 2014.

1. LezBeFriends

LezBeFriends Guest

Hi! My name is Lucy and I'm really new to all of this and to be honest pretty scared by it. So naturally, I've been taking to youtube and the internets in general trying to figure out what, in the name of Jesus, my sexual orientation is.

I always identified as straight but did question it every now and again, but would push it aside. Since I was around 12 or 13, I could recognise when a guy was hot or whatever but just have NEVER been sexually attracted to them. Which, being in school, I always just passed it off as being a late bloomer. But whenever I did consider being with a guy like that it was always as a friend with the addition of lots of cuddles cause I mean, who doesn't love cuddles, amirite? (;

I guess I did always feel different, since the first proper crush I had on a girl was Lara Croft lmao! And I do mean Angelina Jolie, not video game Lara. Cliche gay crush. I must have been about 10 when that happened but I had no idea it was a crush at the time! But really it's all started to spring to life these past couple months. I guess in my gut I know I'm not straight, but I'm having a hard time accepting the fact that I'm gay. Or at the very least heteromantic lesbian I think it's called? But honestly if I don't want to have sex with the guy it's not really looking good in the way of a relationship.. :eusa_clap